Le Mans Ultimate

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MikeV710, Jun 5, 2023.

1. Lazza

Lazza Registered

There is a lot happening in LMU right now, just look at the forum or discord. Things not working, things half working, UI options that actually aren't meant to be there, or don't work properly. A tooltip that gave the exact opposite of correct advice for DD wheels.

Day 3 of EA: let's not jump to conclusions just yet. As everyone knows, this is an enhanced rF2. The physics hasn't disappeared. (nor the ways FFB levels are calculated, something many people apparently still have no understanding of...)

MikeV710 and UGM 133A like this.
  2. UGM 133A

UGM 133A Registered

Never claimed there weren't known issues. I know it's EA and what that means, I just kind of assumed the FFB would be more or less copy and pasted from rF2 and honestly was surprised when I realized it's not. I'm no software engineer by any means, so maybe it's not that simple.

The only downside of the FFB issues for me is that I can't really test the rest of the driving experience. I tried driving with the strength turned way down so I don't break a thumb, but then I just couldn't feel anything at all in 80% of scenarios.

3. AlexHeuskat

AlexHeuskat Registered

Can we race Nordschleife with a Caterham ? no, so it's not at all an enhanced rF2, it's a numbed rF2....

4. Havner

Havner Registered

That's the rF2 FFB right there. Some cars feel great (e.g. GT3, Porshe Cup Car) and some feel exactly like what you describe. Either you crank up the FFB to feel the car but then break your wrists on road surface or tone down the FFB not the break the wrists but don't feel the car. E.g. the Caterham Academy. I hear it's the same with LMU (good for GTE/LMP2, poor for Hybrids). So I'd say they nailed the FFB in LMU as they did in rF2. All the best and the worst at the same time :D

5. AlexHeuskat

AlexHeuskat Registered