Will it be enough to run rF2 properly?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by szekto, Sep 16, 2012.

1. szekto

szekto Registered

Hello!

Sorry for the new topic, but I would like to ask something, and I haven't found the proper topic for this question.

So, I would like to buy rFactor 2, but I don't know that will it be run properly on my computer? My computer specifiations are the following:

http://bizsupport1.austin.hp.com/bi...Id=101&prodSeriesId=5046257&prodTypeId=321957

And, one other question: can I use the rF2 on another computer? Because now I'm studying far away from my home, but sometimes, when I will go home, I would like to play on the computer which I have at home, because it's much more better than this notebook.

Thanks for your help in advance! :)

2. 1959nikos

1959nikos Registered

There was a big discussion here about it, some time ago, and the sum up was that i-5 was the better choise.
    I have an i-7 and guys around here said its an overkill.
    I dont remember about i-3, but I have an Intel Centrino Duo laptop that cannot play the game properly.
    I think you can have the game in another pc, but you must not open it at the same time from both pcs for obvious reasons.

3. Gearjammer

Gearjammer Registered

You may run into an issue with the graphics card that is built into that laptop, but if you turn stuff down in game it might work out. Near as I can tell it is about the equivalent of the HD 2600 which is rather old and slow compared to the current GPU's for desktops. The lack of ram for the graphics is also going to be an issue.

4. hushypushy

hushypushy Registered

"Properly?" To me, that means every single option fully maxed out (so the graphics are proper), with an FPS that never drops below 60 (so the gameplay and physics feel proper).

Check out this chart. Your card isn't on there but it's between a 5470 and a 5650 (both are mobile and on the list). You'll have to use