Why do you play rF2?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kotakotakota, Jan 21, 2013.

1. kotakotakota

kotakotakota Registered

I'm sort of curious as to what the breakdown is for why people play rF2 and sort of the history of how you ended up with rF2. Here is mine:

I play rF2 to satisfy a want to be able to try actual racing. I've of course done some go-karting (only around 50 mph) and I'm a licensed driver, but there aren't any race tracks within a few hours drive of where I live, so I haven't had a chance to go out and try it. I'm new to sim racing, having started 3 years ago. I've been using a G27 racing wheel with an ugly little setup I put together, so I'm thinking of spending some time and money to upgrade soon :)

2. Pits

Pits Registered

For me it was great graphics on three screens
    Raindrops on windscreen and mittens on kittens
    Deep contrast and that feeling of "being there"
    Lastly, the experience of driving with lots of other like minded people that would move away from RF1
    Ooops sry I've spent all the money needed for RF2

So hows all that working out for me so far :)

3. Hectari

Hectari Registered

4. Pits

Pits Registered

He's brilliant, now don't get to down it's just a beta remember.

5. dsuspense

dsuspense Registered

GPL->rFactor->rFactor2

6. Dale B

Dale B Registered

+1

7. Johannes Rojola

Johannes Rojola Registered

Because tires feel better in rF2 than rF1. I am afraid that it seems to be the only reason...

8. F2Chump

F2Chump Registered

I barely play it, I'm hoping Neils H can save it otherwise I'll delete it and stick with Assetto Corso+RE3/Reiza.

9. Cracheur

Cracheur Registered

Sorry but its not beta anymore. Its commercial but in constant developement. Consequently some people might ask for higher finishing quality.... Giving things different names changes the expectations of your customers...

10. KeiKei

KeiKei Registered