rfactor 2 release date

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by coops, Apr 21, 2011.

1. coops

coops Banned

i am new to rfactor. but everything im reading about rfactor2 is that ppl are very impatient but i do think they should be able to come up with some type of time frame on which it will be released like 2011 or 2012 for example. as with all the talk they must be close to being finished. i hope some1 from ISI will post a reply to this as then hopefully sim racers might be able to get some sleep lmao. also some pc requirements would be nice, and an idea on cost. well lets hope some1 knows and instead of complaining you all might be able to sleep better. lol

tyvm coops :)

2. 88mphTim

88mphTim racesimcentral.net

Release date not set. Cost not set. System requirements not set, but latest guess was in the Q&A we released and posted here in the forum recently.

3. theother5

theother5 Registered

Hey Coops ....

Fair questions you have however ....

.... most folks on here and in the rFactor community have asked these questions. ISI are aware of them and have answers consistantly the same as post #2 above. There was an existing expectation of Q4 2010 but obviously that passes ... and generally without any noise .... ISI acknowledged that other business priorities took top of the list. There is some silver lining to this dissappointment as we've been told that some of the more important work that ISI do may feed into rFactor2 !

Whilst there may well be impatience in the community, [and it's fair to call it that], it's controlled impatience in the most part. There is acceptance that ISI are working on it and will release when they have it is ready.... and no sooner.

Sure, we all want it now but we all know that the wait will have been worth it.