I must be Stupid !?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by blanes, Jun 5, 2013.

1. blanes

blanes Registered

This is driving me crazy... I am not an expert and actually have not played Rf2 for a very long time even though I purchased it when it was first available.

Anyway I uninstalled everything to load the latest 218 build. I then installed all the latest tracks as well as Putnam Oulton Nordschleife and a few others that look great.

Now when I load the game and select the BT20 Brabham I only have 2 tracks to select from Monaco & Belgium even though I know all the other are there.

I realise it is something to do with the series but I swear that last year when I played around september I could race any car on any track and there must be a trick to it.

I have to say that even though I do like rF2 it is absolutely not noob friendly at all and things like this are a Huge put off to wanting to play as I have wasted over an hour now trolling the forums and net for some info that will put things right.

I am sorry if this all seems so utterly bloody obvious to most of you but please have some patience and spare a thought for users like me that are not very expert and only casual players.

Thanks and any and all advice appreciated but please not too much ridicule.

cheers

2. Reprobator

Reprobator Registered

Look at the menu there is an option called 'all track and car" , this is what you are looking for ;)
    Question : Where did you get oulton park?

3. pay2021

pay2021 Registered

Some questions, wich instaler you use, the lite or the other? you sure select "all car & tracks" ?

4. blanes

blanes Registered

It is greyed out should I uninstall and reinstall ? I downloaded full version.

Don't know why I said Oulton cause it is Croft I found ... though Oulton is nice track and maybe someone will create it one day.

5. Gearjammer

Gearjammer Registered