GameSpy article on rF2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by buddhatree, Sep 21, 2012.

1. buddhatree

buddhatree Registered

http://pc.gamespy.com/pc/rfactor-2/1226107p1.html

2. CdnRacer

CdnRacer Banned

The dynamic environment is revolutionary in my opinion. Just look at how many threads have been started here questioning the validity of the racing/drying line. It's almost too good to be true. But it is!!

1 person likes this.
  3. Shiftfac3d

Shiftfac3d Registered

I'm fairly new to the sim racing world. Played lots of gt5 before I quit console gaming and went pc only but between Pcars rf2 and the steam demo of race room experience, the dynamics of this game is what is keeping me hooked from hardly playing any of the others. It's so awesome and it's so hard to explain but you can just see the grip in the turns. I now understand when racers irl talk about no grip in the turns on green tracks.

4. DrR1pper

DrR1pper Registered

rFactor 2 is one of those games that turns you into a child who can't contain themselves from blindly saying stuff like "IT'S THE BEST GAME IN THE WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORLD FOREVER, INFINITY + 1.....!". :D

5. MarcG

MarcG Registered

read that yesterday, nothing new unfortunately and he was using build 90 so not exactly a recent build.
    Good read for people who don't know about RF2 though, wonder if this is the beginning of proper advertising ready for the ramp up to Gold release!?

6. frankwer

frankwer Registered

Good that it get some "public" attention. I remember how many rFactor youtube videos that have comments like "Where can i get this game?"...

7. coops

coops Banned

real weather like in tiger woods golf would be nice as well.

8. coops

coops Banned

answer = that would be wishful thinking!!! from what you and a lot of others say i reckon next yr.:(

9. JJStrack

JJStrack Registered

i find the comments under the article somewhat interesting, and i heard it on many other places too: