Could we be getting Nordeschliefe this way?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pleclair, Jul 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pleclair

pleclair Registered

The news from SimBin hammering down GMT's conversion is certainly deceiving.

Just thinking...

It's safe to think that most serious rF2 players want this track, right?

Just how bad do you want it? And how bad do you want ISI to license that track, and model a few layouts across it's history?

From it's early days till now?

Couldn't we raise funds from the community to help ISI license and give a motive to license the track?

I would glady pay up to a new lifetime license just to have this happen. Would you?

I bet this track is more expensive to license than most, and may be a reason why ISI haven't already gotten it?

Is it something that would be possible to do? I have no knowledge about legal issues, so I wouldn't know.

2. Adrianstealth

Adrianstealth Registered

Yep I'd chip in

Rf2 in serious need of a batch of (quality) tracks

3. Johannes Rojola

Johannes Rojola Registered

Kickstarter.

4. UnitedRacingDesign

UnitedRacingDesign Registered

Or indiegogo wich is better i think.
    I dont think you need get ISI to do the job actually, there are some good track guys around. Not sure if license on that would be needed as you wouldnt sell it afterall. Funds would go for what is needed and time put in it.

5. GTClub_wajdi

GTClub_wajdi Registered

I would pay 20$ FOR IT if ISI release it as a DLC!

6. Jamezinho

Jamezinho Registered

I would be genuinely interested to know how much the Nurburgring charges for licensing. Last I heard the circuit was experiencing severe financial difficulties.

7. mauserrifle

mauserrifle Registered

Really bad news about GMT. Was really looking forward to it :/ I would pay extra to get this track in RF2....

8. pay2021

pay2021 Registered

Good way or bad way, we getting Nordeschliefe at any cost :mad:

9. kotakotakota