Why are there so few drivers on rFactor2 servers?

Discussion in 'Online Racing Discussion' started by HuntTheShunt, Dec 15, 2013.

1. HuntTheShunt

HuntTheShunt Registered

I have just done a quick count of drivers on rFactor2 servers and there was only 1 with more than 6 drivers.
    At the same time of day there were 30 rFactor1 servers with 6 or many more! (it was mid day UK time but you get the idea)

2. Booitz

Booitz Registered

im new to rfactor 2 after having a few years break from sim racing,got the game 4 days ago and i have to say im very disapointed,its hard to find a server with people in and when i do i cant join,im starting to think ive thrown away £30 buying this!!

3. realkman666

realkman666 Registered

Because you get asked to download a bunch of random stuff when you want to race with people and now my Online portion is greyed-out anyway.

4. Jerry Luis

Jerry Luis Banned

i experience 30 drivers on silverstone. it was madness (players -me included - and game)

5. Galaga

Galaga Banned

That's easy. It's because they are driving offline. :p

6. Noel Hibbard

Noel Hibbard Registered

I am guessing this is due to leagues not being ready to move to rF2 yet. Most active rF1 servers are league servers that are locked. Once we get a really stable build and large changes settle down and builds are farther apart, I am sure leagues will start making the move. Then you will start seeing the drive counts going up... but just like in rF1, they will mostly be on locked league servers.

7. Noel Hibbard

Noel Hibbard Registered

That's a good point too. rF1's AI was not worth racing and hot lapping gets old after a while. At least rF2 is fun to run offline.

8. Valter Cardoso

Valter Cardoso Registered