Two great things about rf2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Fergy, Apr 8, 2013.

1. Fergy

Fergy Registered

Besides a lot here's a couple for things about rf2 that put a smile on the dial...

I've been doing this for many many years, since 95 in fact. Tried them all as most of us have, buyracing:p, pCARS, Live for speed, rf1, netcar, GP4,F1C... the list goes on and on. As an open wheeler fan to me the Formula Renault 3.5 could be quite possibly the best OW mod ever. What ever ISI have done with FFB of this car please keep doing it, simply outstanding.

Secondly, if your not using Overcast weather on your servers you should. ISI have really nailed this and the effect is incredibly realistic with the changing light.

Fergy,
    having a fanboy moment:p

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 8, 2013
  2. Minibull

Minibull Member

Yep, I feel the same way, in that I love the 3.5. Something about a bit more simple open wheeler in terms of design, but still with a damn powerful engine.
    The F3000's in RACE07 were another favourite of mine.

One thing...that clear sound loop it has........boy does it become noticeable XD

3. speed1

speed1 Banned

I wish I could say the same. I feel the car even as very good up on some things. However, this FFB is anything but not exemplary. The whole thing is too vague and spongy. The forces balance does not fit. There is, first of all the middle area and the transition, as well as the increase of the forces, dominated in the first place through a longitudinal force and the front axle. The feeling of caster is excessively pronounced. This force dominated also in the curving drive instead of a transverse force/lateral acceleration in combination. As also the forces are not fast and precise enough and lacking the information by bite. The result of this balance is a spongy, imprecise and to very soft feel imho.

4. Minibull

Minibull Member