Sim Racers 4 Life - Fun Events - Lola T290 at Nordschleife VLN

Discussion in 'Online Racing Discussion' started by gorgias1976, Dec 22, 2015.

  1. gorgias1976

    gorgias1976 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    82
    [​IMG]

    Welcome to Sim Racers 4 Life Fun Events.
    This event we will drive the Lola T290 in the VLN version of Nordschleife. Wipe off the dust from your Lolas we used the last season and upgrade them to the new T290 model. The Green Hell will be waiting for the bravest drivers to join.


    SR4L wishes you good luck for this fun event.

    Race day Information

    2x4 Laps
    Race 2 Reverse Grid (Top 10 finishers)


    27th December 2015
    16:25 GMT (17:25 BST - 18:25 CET - 12:25 EST)
    120 minute practice
    18:25 GMT (19:25 BST - 20:25 CET - 14:25 EST)
    30 minute qualifying
    19:00 GMT (20:00 BST - 21:00 CET - 15:00 EST)
    --7 minute warmup--
    Race 1 - 4 laps
    --7 minute warmup--
    Race 2 - 4 laps

    NO mandatory pitstop must be done during the race


    Track:
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/ds2hc7qau4xc7qc/Nordschleife2_v2.01.rfcmp
    Car:
    http://www.racedepartment.com/downloads/lola-t290.7812/download?version=12696
    rfmod (in case getmod doesn't work):
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/p94symcq7vi38m6/SR4L_Nords_Fun.rfmod

    Server Settings

    Server name: !SR4L Server 1
    Fuel usage: Normal
    Tyre wear: Normal
    Damage: 50%
    Auto Clutch on

    Weather forecast in Nuerburg for December 27th at race time (will be periodically updated until race day)

    [​IMG]

    -Skies: partially cloudy
    -Humidity: 90%
    -Temperature: 7ÂșC
    -Wind: 11km/h from South


    Note:
    Please read our "Sim Racing Etiquette" post http://www.simracers4life.com/index.php?topic=828.0
    Please read our "Members Expectations" post http://www.simracers4life.com/index.php?topic=70.0

    Don't hesitate in joining Sim Racers 4 Life http://www.simracers4life.com

    Please check this post periodically for posible changes.

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 22, 2015
  2. gorgias1976

    gorgias1976 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    82
    Number of laps updated. Both races will be 4 laps instead of 3.
     
  3. myself9

    myself9 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    29
    Thank you for organizing this!
    I can't turn down racing the Ring in my new favorite mod :)
     
  4. Galaga

    Galaga Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Me neither!
     

Share This Page