Setup Mysterium

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Christian Wolter, Jul 28, 2014.

1. Christian Wolter

Christian Wolter Registered

Hi there,

I've been driving for nearly 20 years racing simulations and the setup is and remains a mystery .............. sometimes :). But many things have become logically over the years and I can also feel much and adjust. But some points for me are simply not understandable and I hope some can tell me this here: It revolves mainly around the Formula Masters ...

To note: I have of course read many of the available setup guides, but in these points have not helped me ....

1 Differential: What exactly change the values ​​for power, Coast, Pump and preload. It would help me a lot if someone explained to me based on the driving behavior. So if you're this and that problem on the track you have to change this value you so and so, that would be really very helpful.

2 springs, Packers, etc.

Basically, the settings are clear to me, but how exactly should you set the car, I stiffen the car when I increase the values ​​or if I Reduce? I place the car usually actual front harder than the rear one, even here it would be great if we could someone explain the reference to driving behavior, roughly, if you override then you should change these values ​​etc. Would also very very helpful

3 Last but not least, the explanation of the anti-rollbar and the camber settings would be very helpful here I turn something in a circle.

Thank you for your efforts in advance!

2. Hermmie

Hermmie Registered

Diff:

Power: The higher the value, the more lock, meaning less wheel spin of the inside tire under Acceleration, improving stability. Too high will cause understeer under power.
    Coast: The higher the value, the more lock under braking and while coasting ( off power ). Higher numbers stabilizes the car, too high will cause turn-in understeer.
    Pump: No idea