RF2 not working

Discussion in 'Technical Archives' started by Pits, Aug 7, 2013.

1. Pits

Pits Registered

Hi, all patched up, mod manager says all good, but

Our series at ORA starts tomorrow night but I can't keep in.

When it loads to go into our server it shows "Aintree" track when I get in it says the track as 1966 monty carlo (top left) but we are actually at Braissa ?(how ever you spell it, you get the idea, I'm a driver) ..so it waits 10 seconds then reloads the track again..and again etc

I have reloaded the 3 tracks (historic) and the 3 cars but still no go, I've done the launcher patch (I even grabbed the one off our server) and as said everything looks fine in the launcher. This is my first real unsolvable problem with RF2 I've had. I would very much like to race, I have teamviewer if someone here needs to pop in to my computer to look at configs etc.

Thanks

2. Pits

Pits Registered

Well this is obviously a hard one to fathom out, I know 37 ppl tried hard and thank you, so, can't be fixed ?

3. Nibiru

Nibiru Registered

I think its a server issue not a user issue

is anyone able to join your server?
    do you have multiple deddi servers running out of the same server box? This is more than likely the issue...servers not set up properly

4. Pits

Pits Registered

Thanks Nibiru, yes they had their race and it was fun, so nope not a server issue, I've had lots of problems with the new build, biggest was this one as it stops me racing completely.

5. Nibiru

Nibiru Registered

Only other thing i can suggest is new install. Check and see if you have a player.tmp file in userdata/player folder (it will be next to the player.plr file), that will be causing the issue. If you do you will need to do a new install just deleting it doesn't work. I had that on a couple of my servers which gave a similar issue your experiencing but all users had the problem as it was server related.