Replay fidelity

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bruno Carneiro, Aug 28, 2018.

1. Bruno Carneiro

Bruno Carneiro Registered

Hi!

I'm new to Rfactor 2, and I've been playing long endurance races (Enduracers mod) with the AI, using the resume from replay feature to resume where I had to stop. In the settings, you can set "Replay Fidelity" from "minimum" to "full". However, there is no indication of what that actually means! It seems like, when in Full, the replay files are larger and it takes somewhat longer to record the replay when leaving the session. But, otherwise, it seems nothing is lot when resuming a replay from "Minimum". So, what does it actually do?

Also, for someone with experience with resuming from replays: Whenever I resume from replay, my tyres are cold (as if right after leaving the garage), my delta best is gone (I guess, technically, because I didn't set the best time in *this* session) and, also, all damage is reset. As in, any damage I had is gone from the vehicle status hud, but it still shows visualy. Is that normal? Is it the same for the AI (damage reset)? Then, if I use instant replay, damage is back again!

Another problem: it seems that, if I resume the race within a few laps of the AI being about to pit (low fuel), it seems they can 'forget' to pit and run out of fuel on track. It seems it takes a lap of two for the AI to realize they are low on fuel, after a resume from replay. Is that kind of problem normal with resuming from replay?

Thanks a lot!

2. Booth_doberman

Booth_doberman Registered