Questions from a new player

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by A_A_G, Aug 27, 2021.

1. A_A_G

A_A_G Registered

Greetings everyone, i want to start by mentioning that i am totally new to simracing and just got into following F1 since the Silverstone GP, i got rFactor 2 and also 2 DLCs (Formula Pro and Monza) and have been running just that practicing for around a week now, and i have many questions that mostly will sound dumb so sorry about that in advance.

1- In the Difficulty settings, i have Invulnerability turned on, does that mean that my car will run the same throughout all the practice laps? (im only doing infinite laps of practice alone to get the hang of things for now), including the tyres and everything?

2- As for the DRS, afaik you can activate it only in certain areas of the track and also if youre within 1 second behind someone else in real life (or so i think from watching couple of races), but in my practice i can activate it whenever basically, how can i know the exact areas that im allowed to? (Monza specifically), also is there a way to make it not activate wherever? like it only activates to my command only if im in the right area/time
    3- This will sound dumb i believe, but is the Fomula Pro basically the F1 or? if not, where can i get the exact F1 202 in this game?

4- The setup section is such an overwhelming menu that i really want to avoid for now until i really learn how to drive super well, is there a common/best setup for Fomula Pro that i should use, or just stick to the default for now?

5- Where should i learn from to get to the next level and make progress? its only been a week but i havent seen progress in my timings for a couple of days now.

2. Lazza

Lazza Registered

@A_A_G Took a while for that to show up because you're new, but here we are :p