Problems all purchased Circuits and Cars

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by Dragos Ionut Jecu, Jan 17, 2021.

1. Dragos Ionut Jecu

Dragos Ionut Jecu Registered

Hello,

I've been playing rfactor 2 for three years without problems, but right now I have a big problem, it is impossible to play with my purchased cars and tracks. I uninstalled the game ten times, I unsuscribed all purchased circuits and cars, I removed rfactor2 folder too, I probed everyting, but with the same result:
    "requires unknown base mod to be installed"

I have bought eleven circuits and seventeen cars, but right now i couldn't uses.
    Now I don't know if the new rfactor2 interface has something to do with the problem.

Attached Files:

2. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

you have a skin pak / mod that was created using an older version of the car. The car has been updated and now the mod / skinpack can't find the old version. Thus the error message. Delete the mod, or find an update for it. Happens with both old and new UI, Once you remove the custom skins from the mod, you should be able to load things correctly.

3. Dragos Ionut Jecu

Thanks for your answer!!!
    what do you mean ?? Delete the mod??

Example:
    Nurburgring Circuit
    In this case delete this folder D:\Install-Games\Steam\steamapps\common\rFactor 2\Installed\Locations\Nurburgring_2018\

I removed three times rfactor2 folder.

4. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

The error is due to some group of car skins that you probably downloaded or were downloaded to you when you joined an online race. The trick is to find the specific mod. Go to your PACKAGES screen and look for mods, ones that would use the Ferrari, like a WEC skinpack or Le Mans mod. It is not the track, but the car.

5. Dragos Ionut Jecu

Is a new instalation, i don`t play in any server.