Possible to turn off real mirrors when using virtual mirror(s).

Discussion in 'Wish Lists' started by BYF, Jul 19, 2012.

1. BYF

BYF Registered

I cannot find a way to do this so I'd very much like an option for it, plus an in game menu option to switch between real\virtual mirrors rather than having to edit the PLR with notepad, which isn't very user friendly.

2. Sido Weijer

Sido Weijer Registered

Bumping this one because I'd really like the option to turn off the real mirrors when using virtual mirrors. Right now I'm having 5 or 6 mirrors in some cars which makes it pretty distracting and makes it hard to judge where someone actually is behind you. There are quite a few options (real mirrors only, real mirrors and centre virtual mirror, all mirrors, probably some more), and I'm no programmer, but it shouldn't be too much work to add this extra option, right?

3. Jamie Shorting

Jamie Shorting Registered

4. Ruben Miranda

Ruben Miranda Registered

Hi
    I guess it is my turn to start a controversy.

But never got the idea of vir-mirrors we want a simulation as real as possible yet we use and ask for vir-mirrors.
    I would rather isi spend time on car mirrors and placement where they can be used or adjusted.
    And the the view fixed then for them to turn them on and off.

Slam away but quit trying to make my favorite sim a arcade game.

Ruben

5. Jamie Shorting

Jamie Shorting Registered

Most of the cars I drive I can't see the mirrors with the FOV I use. I agree with what you're saying though but with limitations of FOV it's tough to do. I'd be happy with a tiny square on each side of my screen as a virtual mirror but that's probably wishful thinking. :) Maybe in a couple/three years a oculus rift will remove the necessity for a virtual mirror.

6. SPASKIS

SPASKIS Registered

He asking for an option. Virtual mirrors already exist.

enviado mediante tapatalk

7. Ruben Miranda

Ruben Miranda Registered