Please advice set up

Discussion in 'Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice' started by No96, Dec 8, 2014.

1. No96

No96 Registered

Hi I am really new to sims but having used a sim with r factor.

I want to have one a home now. My PC is i7 (windows 8) and not bad spec - I use if for doing bits of HD editing so I hope that will be ok.

My concerns are, if I buy the wrong hardware > I was looking at fanatec clubsport and or trustmaster T500RS (F1 wheel) and same pedal set.. not sure which is a better??
    And if any work better or do not work with Rfactor2.

I just want to get it up and running asap. Just need to order parts without too much complication. I am not aiming to build to the highest spec - just a playseat with one monitor - the main thing is, I just want good driver input and feedback through the wheel (accuracy) and pedals with feel. As I want to use it to build up circuit knowledge over winter before next year.

If I buy a RFactor Disc, will all the UK circuits be on that? and single seater cars? or you download these?

Sorry for my ignorance. I have only just started looking into this seriously but want to get a set up before Christmas if possible..

Any advice appreciated. Thanks...

2. DurgeDriven

DurgeDriven Banned

Confused mate.

Is this using your existing tower, if so can you give some specs please, i7 sounds good for s start.

Or do you want to build new one.

What is your complete budget including , Monitor, headphones, playseat , Tower, Wheels / Pedals.

rFactor2 does not come on disc as a single install.
    rFacor2 comes in a Build and separate packages for each car and track.

All you need to do is download some or all of the content on this page..........

http://rfactor.net/web/rf2/rf2dl/

I pretty sure yu do not mean rFactor like why would anyone want that when you have rFactor2.

I mean it is a great sim just rFactor2 is much much better. .................................imho

3. No96

No96 Registered