NVIDIA inspector

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by F1Aussie, May 14, 2018.

1. F1Aussie

F1Aussie Registered

Hi all, anyone here use NVIDIA inspector? I am looking to use it on my single 1080ti and was wondering if anyone has any tips on setting it up for rf2?
    Cheers

2. Nitrometh

Nitrometh Registered

I used it maybe 1 or two years ago, but I messed up something.
    Performance was not good and it didn't look better.
    But to be honest I'm not a PC pro and googled a lot for all the different settings.
    I gave it up and reinstalled my drivers.

F1Aussie likes this.
  3. Travis

Travis Registered

Some time ago one of the track artists answered a question about the use of Nvidia Inspector and rF2.

The opinion was not to use NI and instead use the in-game settings for anti aliasing etc. This is the opposite advice for isimotor 2 sims (AMS, Race 07, GTR 2 etc) as NI greatly enhances the visuals.

The problem is the in-game settings often leave one guessing as to what level of anti aliasing is being used as level 1-5 isn't helpful.

I refer to the Nvidia control panel and look to see what AA can be forced for rF2 - it's usually 2 X MSAA to 8 X MSAA (or similar) and then correlate back to the in-game settings.

F1Aussie likes this.
  4. 2ndLastJedi

2ndLastJedi Registered

Ive just started testing this
    https://www.reddit.com/r/simracing/...project_cars_2_in_vr/?st=jgbowlot&sh=cab9100c
    With rF2 to see if it helps in VR .
    Nothing to report yet as I havent had enough time to Compare other than it does seem to have an effect . Not sure if it's positive or negative yet .
    In game AA works well enough but whether or not nV Insp is more efficient or not is yet to be determined .
    AF seems to be Off in nVi Insp by default for rF2 on my system ??

5. F1Aussie

F1Aussie Registered

Thanks for the replies guys, I think for someone with my limited computer skills I am better off leaving this alone.

6. DrivingFast

DrivingFast Registered