No Helmet in TV-Cam?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WonderTomee, Dec 21, 2023.

1. WonderTomee

WonderTomee Registered

Hello,

I'm pretty new in the rFactor 2 world and i need some help. I played tons of hours with rFactor one. In TV-CAM mode no matter what cars i used Helmet was visible. in rFactor 2 I can't see it at all..I'm not sure if it's a graphical bug or i pressed something but it just doesn't show up. I attached a few examples with max FOV to show you that it's not there.. Could you please help? It's so bad that I can't see the helmets :(

Many thanks in advance!

Attached Files:

2. Coutie

Coutie Moderator Staff Member

It's only loading the cockpit instance, which doesn't include the helmet.

3. WonderTomee

WonderTomee Registered

So it means there is 0 chance for me to see Helmet with TV-Cam?

4. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

Nobody(by that I mean ME so = NOBODY!!!) drives from the airbox. By HELMET to you mean the outer shell or the Visor cam where you can see the inside of the decal on the top of the face-shield? That is mod specific. I think the F3 mod has it if you want to test.

5. Lazza

Lazza Registered

Might be for replays?

And wanting the internal helmet for tv cam? How likely does that sound to you?

6. WonderTomee

WonderTomee Registered

I was looking for something like the official TV-cams from Formula One:[​IMG]

So you can see the top of it.. i'm driving from this camera for many years (mostly rF1 and official F1 titles) but it seems impossible in rF2 :( That's what im exactly looking for.

7. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

True.
    See? That is my personal extreme bias against camera views outside of the cockpit. You raise good points, points I didn't even consider.

8. Coutie

Coutie Moderator Staff Member

You would have to add it to the cockpit instance, and then tweak the lod in so that it didn't obscure your view.

9. redapg

redapg Registered