My Arduino dash.....

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rich Goodwin, Jun 22, 2012.

1. Rich Goodwin

Rich Goodwin Registered

Hi guys. I have constructed an Arduino dash type thing. It works on *Cough* iRacing *Cough*. I didn't code it, I admit and got the idea off of someone else. I am told the main issue is having a .DLL file that allows data to be exported from the game on to the Arduino board.

I am a complete novice at this but it would be awesome if I could get it working as well on rFactor 2 as it does on iRacing. Any help would be greatly appreciated. A video below demonstrates what I am working with.

Thanks

1 person likes this.
  2. CdnRacer

CdnRacer Banned

Nice!!! Maybe a moderator could put this into the plugin section and someone with the skills would see it there. Nice stuff!!

3. Max Attack

Max Attack Registered

Great work Rich.

4. Rich Goodwin

Rich Goodwin Registered

My apologies if this is in the wrong section, I was not quite sure where to put it lol. Thanks for the comments guys.

5. Rich Goodwin

Rich Goodwin Registered

Just a little update after playing with the source code I was given. Would still dearly love to be able to use this in rF2. If anyone can help with the DLL let me know.

6. Bart S

Bart S Member

Well I have been building the same thing pretty much aswell as a motion sim, I'm currently working with the output dll and have it wired up pretty well to have it do what I want.
    My question to you is if you didnt code it how do you know how it works? Have you coded the Arduino yourself?
    If you havn't coded the dll yourself who has? and where did you get it from?
    You would have to post your code for anyone to help you, if your not supplying anything basically your asking someone to code the whole thing for you from scratch.
    Have you had someone professionally build the shiftlight and 7 segment display unit for you as that is a top notch job.