Cars and some questions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MikeV710, Mar 29, 2022.

1. MikeV710

MikeV710 Registered

Hi everyone,

I am new to the forum, rFactor 2 and sim racing. My name Is Mike and well although I am not new to siming (long time flight simmer), I am new to car simulators so please bear that In mind If I ask dumb questions.

I have had rFactor 2 for a couple of weeks now and although I have other race sims (AMS1, and 2, RaceRoom, GTR2, and ACC) I am totally hooked on rFactor 2. Seriously I am really enjoying It. I am aware that some things don´t work like they use too (AI) and that other things might be broken but I still enjoy the time I spend with rFactor 2. More so If I compare It to the other sims mentioned above, they just don´t give me the same feeling this sim does, so very glad I got Into this sim no matter what.

With that out of they way, I do have some questions and a Issue (sort of) I need to ask and fix If I am In the right place.

I´ll start with my Issue first. I have a DFGT wheel set which works just fine at least for a new guy but I do have a Issue with the supported software (Logitech). If I use the supplied software by LT (v510.127) which Is the last version they released, I then have this Issue were the wheel will off-center on It´s own. I tried everything I found on the web and there´s no way I can avoid this Issue. This Is a known Issue by the way. What I did find Is that If I use a generic driver (let W10 assign a driver), the wheel works just fine. The Issue with that Is that I can´t set a wheel range or set any FFB parameters. In other words, I lose all the options given by the original software.

Is there some sort of universal driver (software) out there that wont screw up with this wheel In particular?

For some questions...