ABS assist not working

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by Henkhamburger, Apr 18, 2023.

1. Henkhamburger

Henkhamburger Registered

I started playing Rfactor 2 again after a while but suddenly I do not have ABS assist. I tried a few different cars and none of them prevented me from locking up in every corner.

I tested on the LMP2 Oreca 07, the ferrari GTE and a few mod LMP1 cars.
    Im using a T300rs with T-LCM pedals.

2. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

ABS is controlled inside the car now, the old method was replaced some time ago. I don't think GTE cars have ABS, nor the other cars you mentioned, so there is no in-car adjustable ABS. There is an ABS aid in the menus. It is located by clicking the GEAR icon at the main menu(upper right corner) Then choose either the Braking Help option or the ABS option, both in the left column. THESE ARE NOT TRUE ABS SETTINGS LIKE IN THE GT3 cars. They are similar to filters that smooth out your inputs.
    In the long run, you will do yourself a favor by learning to brake without locking up your tires. There are hardware settings that can be adjusted not only by reducing the braking pedal force in a car setup, but also adjusting the curve of the brake pedal at the calibration screen and even using the Controller software in windows to reduce or adjust how your brakes 'bite.'
    GTE 'does' have traction control which works similar to the current ABS function by controlling wheelspin under acceleration. Again there is an aid in the menus but just like ABS, learning to drive the cars with the in-car methods will produce better results getting re-aquainted with rF2.
    I'll double check which of the cars you mentioned to verify if any of those allow ABS.