A Few Questions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ImPrettyGuilty, Dec 7, 2014.

1. ImPrettyGuilty

ImPrettyGuilty Registered

Hi I'm new to racing sim genre and I bought iRacing only 2 days ago. But i bought it without knowing how much things are to buy, so the next best sim is rFactor 2. I've tried the demo and I like it/love it but so I don't get fooled again thinking paying £10 monthly grants me to everything made for the game. I'm here to ask first what do you get when you purchase this game? Is it like 7 tracks and 10 cars then if you want more cars and tracks you have to pay like iRacing or are they more reasonably priced? Also is there any special coupons for the game so I can get like say 5% off or something?

2. ImPrettyGuilty

Also does rFactor 2 support H-Shifter and Paddles?

3. matf1

matf1 Registered

Yes for shifter and paddles. If you buy lifetime, that's all you ever pay. You may purchase third party mods if you like. Sorry for brevity but I'm on quick smoko.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

4. ImPrettyGuilty

What are the prices and what are the differences between third party paid and free?

5. Minibull

Minibull Member

Ok. If you buy the lifetime license, you get rF2 and it's online usage for life, no need to pay anything more to ISI. If you buy the standard, you have to pay a small amount each year to use the online services. Something like USD$84 for lifetime and USD$44 for standard. After the first year of the standard license, you need to pay $12 each year.
    That is only for access to online services though, you still get the updates and all future content for free, even if the license is expired. You can still play singleplayer too, with no restrictions at all. I'm not sure if it was amended, but if the licence is expired, you can't use the autoupdater, you have to update the game manually. I think that may have changed recently though, so I'm not too sure.