Howdy, from a track guy

Discussion in 'Locations' started by cyruscloud, Mar 21, 2014.

1. cyruscloud

cyruscloud Registered

I posted this in the Blackwater thread since the topic there lead into what my post about. So feel free to read the last few pages there to get an idea of some of where I am coming from in this post if you desire.

This may be a bit off topic to this thread but I am posting it here as the recent discussion in this thread has leaned toward a different topic and this applies to that.

First let me introduce myself, I am James Mabe and believe it or not I've been creating tracks for RF1 for nearly 10 years over that time I've worked on 14 finished tracks, more that I worked on haven't been publicly released yet. Yet it would not surprise me if no one on this forum recognizes me or has never heard of me.

For an idea of what I have done, I started back on F1C, back then I only converted tracks and was learning; I created a small group called Standalone Mod Guys, converted a number of gpl tracks including many that were released with the F1 74/75 mod back then.

When rfactor came around I made my first scratch built track, Autobahn Country Club. After that I started doing freelance work;

San Jose Street Circuit for Virtual GT simulators,
    Motorsport Ranch, Texas Motor Speedway, Heartland Park, Mont Tremblant, and Laguna Seca for MSS; Motorsport Simulators
    Las Vegas Street Circuit, with iDT second publicly released track
    Ribeirao Preto and Salvador Bahia for Reiza Studios
    Homestead Miami Speedway, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and Auto Club Speedway, plus 3 more yet to be released tracks for Simraceway