Cheaters on grid starts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sir Stumpy, Aug 27, 2012.

1. Sir Stumpy

Sir Stumpy Registered

Hello one and all,

Total newbie to the rFactor world, had it a few weeks, played probably less then 10 hours in total but having a great time. Played gt5, the Codemasters f1 titles but smiled when i first played rFactor that it made my t500 feel connected to the road in a way gt5 and f1 doesn't (ie, constant feedback, not just when something happens).

Anyway, I digress

Hello everyone, great to be on here.

I was racing on the ISI server tonight and on the grid, the racer in front of me reversed his car from his start box to get a small advantage with a rolling start. i was wondering if that is acceptable behavior, or if its something that can be stopped game side?

Cheers
    SirStumpy

2. Gearjammer

Gearjammer Registered

Not sure how much of an advantage someone would gain by doing this, but I would think that any movement on the grid would flag the car with a false start. If this did not happen it might be something that is yet to come and is not on the top of the priority list at the moment.

3. 1959nikos

1959nikos Registered

Tongue in cheek, tongue in cheek...

4. Nimugp

Nimugp Registered

If I remember correct that was the case indeed in rF1. Haven't tried/seen in rF2 though, so don't know about that.

If I remember correct about rF1 though, then you must be standing still at the moment the light goes green, and off course inside of your starting box (you have some margin, off course, so that formation laps work ;) )

5. B1K3R

B1K3R Registered

I can confirm what Sir Stumpy is saying....some are jump starting before it turns green and no penalty is given. Only a few do it, but they do and it should be fixed...

6. martymoose

martymoose Registered