rfactor 2 setup management

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by (fGw)cabo-2, Oct 26, 2011.

1. (fGw)cabo-2

(fGw)cabo-2 Registered

Hallo all,

First i'de like to say that i really can't want for rfactor 2. My clan and I are still organising rfactor 1 championships at http://fgw-team.com. But we really need a new game.

My current problem is that when i don't have a good setup (if nobody sends me one) i can't compeet at the front.

So my question is: Will there be a setup tool to make setups a bit easier?

2. Hutch-SCO

Hutch-SCO Registered

thats swerving it towards arcade imo, setting the car up is part of the fun of a sim.

3. Marek Lesniak

Marek Lesniak Car Team Staff Member

There are already a lot of setup "tools" on the internet... what you are looking for is car setup guide. That's all.

4. David G Fisher

David G Fisher Registered

I've been making my own sim setups for 15 years, but one thing I have never understood is why the default setups that come with so many sims are so useless. It would be good for everyone (cleaner racing) if rF2 would provide decent, stable setups for those who are beginners/novices, or who are just poor at creating their own setups. That said, anyone who runs autos sims should definitely learn what the different settings mean in the garage, how they affect one another, and take the time to create setups which match their driving style and hardware. The default setups should be stable starting points.

5. Pandamasque

Pandamasque Registered

It would be great for beginners if rF2 ditched the 'basic' setup screen/tab and instead had some pop-up tips with info about each and every parameter of the settings.

6. guod

guod Registered