No More FFB for TS-PC Racer?!

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by TrigMan59, Apr 21, 2023.

1. TrigMan59

TrigMan59 Registered

Hi Folks,

I decided to start up rFactor 2 today after a long absence on my fresh Windows 10 re-installation. I have a Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer Ferrari 488 Challenge Edition wheel and their T-LCM Pedals. I have the wheels and pedals setup in Windows with the proper drivers (see below) at 90% Master Gain and the FFB works perfectly in the Test Forces tab and several other racing simulations that I own (AC, ACC, AMS2, etc.)..

I setup my wheel in the settings tab in rF2 as shown below with Force Feedback Strength set at +85%. When I go out on any track I have no FFB whatsoever. Any ideas on what's happening here? I never had any problems before with FFB in rF2 for many years with this setup prior to this latest re-installation of Windows 10. Thanks in advance for any and all help that is provided. I greatly appreciate it.

Roger

upload_2023-4-20_21-14-6.png upload_2023-4-20_21-15-49.png
    upload_2023-4-20_21-14-6.png

upload_2023-4-20_21-15-49.png

2. TrigMan59

TrigMan59 Registered

3. Lazza

Lazza Registered

TrigMan59 likes this.
  4. TrigMan59

TrigMan59 Registered

Hi Lazza. Thanks so much for the feedback. I did everything in the referenced thread, it still doesn't work.

I found this solution mentioned on Reddit, "Try assigning an ffb reset key bind and press it when you leave your pit box."

Where is the FFB Reset Key Bind in rF2? I don't see it anywhere on the Settings screens.

Roger

5. Lazza

Lazza Registered

That was also mentioned in that thread. I think it's Reset FFB but I'm not at my PC now to check.

That thread was abandoned which actually most likely (but not definitely) means it was resolved. Other users there have the same wheel too.