Will the next build fix my problem?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ricknau, Sep 2, 2014.

1. Ricknau

Ricknau Registered

I haven't gotten the Launcher to consistently start the sim since 798 was installed. Takes 15 or 20 reboots and reattempts before I get lucky. Then the sim works fine until I have to close the Launcher and I'm back to reboot, reattempt, repeat repeat repeat. I've done 3 "fresh" installs hoping for a different result... (yeah I'm a little insane!) but now I've stopped bashing my head against that wall. So if a fresh install of the current build can't fix what ails it what do you think the chances are that a new build will work? It sounds like something in that 798 install hosed my computer. Like the registry or something, I don't know, I'm not an expert.

2. realkman666

realkman666 Registered

I think REVO uninstaller has a trial version. I own the program, so I use it to remove and revert changes made by games and programs. That could help you out.

3. Spinelli

Spinelli Banned

Most likely there is an issue with your PC considering how many people have the game run fine on their PCs. Is it possible to fully wipe your harddrive and start the entire PC from scratch or is that too much of a hassle?

4. Squeeekmo

Squeeekmo Registered

I had this problem when I updated to 798, I uninstalled all my plugins and turns out one of them wasn't compatible with the new build.

5. Ricknau

Ricknau Registered

I've not heard of that. I had the great notion to do a System Restore but none of my restore points go back to before the 798 install. Maybe the REVO uninstaller can get me there.