Where is JGED?

Discussion in 'Track Modding' started by rhapd_44, Dec 2, 2021.

1. rhapd_44

rhapd_44 Registered

Hi all! I'm fairly new to rFactor 2 and I'm looking to begin my journey in both car modding and track modding. I do not however have 3ds Max. I have been using blender and 3Dsimed to get where I'm currently at which is getting my first track to load in Dev mode. As I have looked across the internet for tools to help me, JGED, as I have come to know it it's supposed to be in the tools folder of my rfactor installation. And from what I have found out about it it would help quite a bit. However, I don't have it there and I have looked far and wide on the interweb and I can find nothing past 2016 regarding this tool. So I do apologize if this thread winds up being meaningless but I'm just curious where is it? PS go easy on me this is really my first time ever starting a thread anywhere. Scared to get my head bitten off.

PatientRF2fan likes this.
  2. lagg

lagg Registered

IIRC JGED was deprecated when S397 bought rF2.
    I don't know if there is anyone using this nowadays.

3. Mauro

Mauro Registered

Worst decision ever for rf2 future

mantasisg and Emery like this.
  4. rhapd_44

rhapd_44 Registered

I would have to agree. I'm absolutely kicking myself for not discovering this game years ago. I would really like to create for this title but a lot of the guides and tutorials that I found are extremely dated and these days it seems like it's absolutely required to have 3ds Max to get anywhere without pulling your hair. Thank you for the quick reply I do appreciate it. :)

5. Emery

Emery Registered