Wanting to get a steering wheel

Discussion in 'Real Racing Discussion' started by Josh Boardman, Jul 31, 2014.

1. Josh Boardman

Josh Boardman Registered

Hello everyone im brand new to this forum and as a matter of fact im new to pc games. I own a ps3 and have only really played those kinds of games. I recently purchased rfactor because I am a huge dirt track racing fan and want to play! This is my first pc game ever! I tried to download my ps3 controller to my computer to use it for the game and it didnt work, it feels like I have tried everything. Then I found out that you can actually buy steering wheels for the pc and i was wondering which one would work best for dirt track racing because that is all i would use it for. I know they are a bit pricey and I really dont want to spend a fortune, so any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Josh

2. Saabjock

Saabjock Registered

First, Welcome to simracing.
    As to the wheel..What's your budget?
    As you are new and your usage will be somewhat limited to dirt track running, I'd recommend something like the Logitech Driving Force Pro as a first wheel.
    You can sometimes find reconditioned units on Amazon for around $50-90.
    If you decide you like it and want to spend a bit more you can add a set of decent pedals to that wheel.
    If you decide to go further then the possibilities are endless.
    That at least will get you started with a decent starting wheel for not a whole lot of money.
    Good luck.

3. Jamie Shorting

Jamie Shorting Registered

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 31, 2014
  4. coops

coops Banned

Logitech g27 is as cheap as that i think and a very gd wheel

5. speed1

speed1 Banned