Very close to asking for a refund

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bboy-mass, Jan 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bboy-mass

bboy-mass Registered

Ok, I work in IT and I'm fullly aware of how to configure Servers and all sorts of IT components, but this is just a JOKE.

I've waited YEARS for this Sim and now I've coffed up £29.99 I expect it to work.

I've downloaded the rfmod files (which takes ages even on my 50M BBand) and out them in the correct directory.
    I go into Mod manager and click on whats presented and there's NO options (just greyed out install/uninstall etc).

I turn off MOD filter and up pops another set of items that are suggesting "Installed".

WHY oh WHY can I not run this sim?

I've followed the guides and it's not working. Somthing called BETA should at least run with bugs, but I cant even see the F&&*&ing bugs.

I want help NOW.

or I'm retracting my paypal payment.

2. joker68

joker68 Registered

Have you tried to run as admin? Folder permissions, perhaps?

3. Woodee

Woodee Registered

First of all... wind your neck in and lose your sense on entitlement and aggressiveness. How about you ask for a solution in a calm manner and people may want to help. If you threaten those that make this sim with refunds, giving them ultimatums, that just makes you come across as aggressive. Stop stamping your feet and ask the questions politely?

4. Niksounds

Niksounds Registered

+1
    stay calm, this isn't a good system to obtain a responses.. ;-)

5. Denstjiro

Denstjiro Registered

Yeah go ask a refund 'IT man'. if you find it impossible to interact in a normal fashion when a beta is out for not even a week then go online on xboxLive and have fun with the other 'omg you suck' 'no you suck'-people.

Have a nice day.

6. bboy-mass

bboy-mass Registered

Why dont you all F&*^& off ??

Hows that ?