Trouble with the 85 update.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Navigator, May 28, 2012.

1. Navigator

Navigator Registered

Finally I get time to update RF2 and now, trouble!

First of all, when you are not "in the scene" 24/7, you don't understand and have to read a few hundred topics here on how to (I just asked). Then you do get the update installed as described, then you don't see the 1.1 and 1.2 files from the cars; they are really there, I saw!

So, tried to run the game without them and just the 1.0 of all the cars (including the new ones) and then; "program doesn't work"..........

I mean REALLY??
    Is it so hard to make a game one can install without having a degree?

I'm not a complete nOOb, but I don't keep up here 24/7 and it seems you have to otherwise, you can't play the game.

There will be people who don't agree with me, but that's okay; I just want to play the game and don't want to put days in it to get it to run; even though it is a beta, I should be able to install it in a decent manner; agree with me or not.

2. Spyder

Spyder Registered

Are you asking for help or just having a moan??

3. blakboks

blakboks Registered

I agree with you...but...there's some things to keep in mind: