Track variations from Day to Day

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tech G, Aug 23, 2017.

1. Tech G

Tech G Registered

OK, so before answering this, please assume I know a little about track evolution, temperature variation, and any other general stuff that can effect how a car behaves on a track. However, I am noticing more and more that a setup I spend hours developing one day that works well on a server or offline, the next days seem like its a totally different setup and require significant adjustment to get the same feel and behavior. Nothing has changed with the server settings or other options, the only thing that has happen is its a new day.

This has happened to me numerous times with various mods and I am a competent enough driver to know something does not seem right.

Any ideas if there is something in the game that could cause this or maybe even stop your setup from loading properly. And btw when this happens I do try too leave the server and come back and even load different set ups, etc, to combat this.

I also notice this is much more pronounced if I do some setup work in offline, then jump on the race server, even though the offline settings are exactly the same.

Any ideas?

2. Emery

Emery Registered

Are you forgetting to save the setup and/or not reloading it and/or not setting it as the default setup for that track? (being an older guy, I'm getting quite used to fighting off bouts of old-timers)

GrimDad likes this.
  3. Tech G

Tech G Registered

LOL, give me some credit :p. I do know and can manage the basics. This is a problem that doesn't happen all the time, but it does happen often enough on various tracks and with various cars (i.e. no obvious pattern). Like I mentioned, it feels like I have not loaded my setup from the day before, but I have, first thing you check when something feels different. I often have several setups saved when practicing, and no matter which one I load it feels very different from the day before.