Thrustmaster Owners Info Request

Discussion in 'Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice' started by Jamie Shorting, Dec 23, 2014.

1. Jamie Shorting

Jamie Shorting Registered

Can some Thrustmaster wheel owners post their Tm control panel settings? I'm new to TM and I don't have much experience with those settings or what they mean. Thanks. I have a Tx btw.

2. fohdeesha

fohdeesha Registered

3. Jamie Shorting

Jamie Shorting Registered

Thanks for the link mate. Too bad nobody wants to help. His settings gave me a starting point anyways. Thanks again. ;)

4. YoLolo69

YoLolo69 Registered

Didn't saw your post in time, here my settings for my T500RS from an old screenshot. I think I'm running at 60% now on first setting to avoid clipping:
    View attachment 15314

5. cosimo

cosimo Registered

Not sure what you are looking for here, and I guess most people here have a T500, not TX.

Long story short: 60%, 100%, 100%, 0%, 0%, 12%, game decides.

I personally settled on 70% and after lots of experimentation with periodic and spring forces amounts (the 0% ones) I concluded that one of these control the weight of the steering, don't remember which. I use 0% BTW.

If you like heavier steering (some would say self - centering) crank that spring force, but beware! You will have more "realistic" steering but you will lose perception of FFB details, so it's a trade-off. IMHO.

There's a Formula 2 discussion you don't want to miss if you're interested in this stuff.

6. speed1

speed1 Banned

Hi Jamie, i know you are one of those of the opinion, we all would have placebo with the ffb tuning, but i still like to share my settings with you, which work well in combination with the json editing.

Controle panel: 100% - 100% - 100% - 0% - 0% - Self centering not by the game - 0%