steering lock

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by REVHED666, Aug 7, 2012.

1. REVHED666

REVHED666 Registered

hey all sorry if this has been discussed earlier but just wish to ask question about steering lock. is there a setting i'm missing somewhere as i seem to have to set each car that ive tried steering lock to around 10deg or else it's just too touchy and i dont use hardly any of the available steering range. i'm no expert but dont F1 and most cars use locks around 20 deg or a bit under except at unusual venues like Monaco? Using 10deg i have no trouble getting around the track and on motec still dont use 100% lock though it is difficult negotiating some pit lanes. i imagine the difficulty negotiating pit lanes is because the setting "Steer Ratio Speed" now defaults to zero. so am i missing anything? G25 wheel

2. Adrianstealth

Adrianstealth Registered

Inset the steering sensitivity (the setting under calerbration -top left ) to 85 - 90 % , everything's works fine then

3. Magus

Magus Registered

What controller are you using? What are its settings within windows or its manufacturer application?

Edit: sorry just seen G25

What are your profiler & ingame settings?

Edit 2: Have you tried calibrating the wheel within the in game 'settings' option? i.e finding centre, full left & full right?

Also have the 'Vehicle Set' ticked/greened in the settings too so that the game will set the appropriate steering lock dependent on car. I'm also attaching my logitech profiler if it helps.

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 7, 2012
  4. Favio

Favio Registered

I'm using 240 degrees on the wheel, and steering lock between 8 and 10 degrees depends on the car, remember that the less you turn the wheel faster you go ...

5. REVHED666

REVHED666 Registered

if i was on a gamepad then i certainly would use this setting but not with a wheel mate thanks

6. REVHED666

REVHED666 Registered

wheel calibrates correctly

7. REVHED666

REVHED666 Registered