Sim Racers 4 Life - Fun Events - GTs at Essington

Discussion in 'Online Racing Discussion' started by gorgias1976, Nov 10, 2015.

  1. gorgias1976

    gorgias1976 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    83
    [​IMG]

    Welcome to Sim Racers 4 Life Fun Events.
    This event we will drive a Multiclass GT race. The Nissan GTR, The Corvette C6R GT2 and the Camaro GT3 will meet in Essington a track that suits these cars perfectly. Remember the challenge here will be battling not only for the race victory but for being the fastest of your car's class. Pick up the car you are most comfortable with and get ready to race the best drivers online.


    SR4L wishes you good luck for this fun event.

    Race day Information

    2x18 Laps
    Race 2 Reverse Grid (Top 10 finishers)


    15th November 2015
    17:25 GMT (17:25 BST - 18:25 CET - 12:25 EST)
    120 minute practice
    19:25 GMT (19:25 BST - 20:25 CET - 14:25 EST)
    30 minute qualifying
    20:00 GMT (20:00 BST - 21:00 CET - 15:00 EST)
    --7 minute warmup--
    Race 1 - 18 laps
    --7 minute warmup--
    Race 2 - 18 laps

    1 mandatory pitstop must be done during the race with all four tires changed


    Track:
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/ozbpxfd9cjrrblt/Essington_Park_1.04.rfcmp
    Cars (ISI Official):
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/awk5dpndes5g3py/ISI_Nissan_GTR_2011-v160.rfcmp
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/449kpyb738eureh/ISI_Corvette_C6RGT2_2009-162.rfcmp
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/mph85g9kd7lknt6/ISI_Chevrolet_CamaroGT3_2012-161.rfcmp
    rfmod (in case getmod doesn't work):
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/222xjk1nk05fy1j/SR4L_Essington_Fun.rfmod

    Server Settings

    Server name: !SR4L Server 1
    Fuel usage: Normal
    Tyre wear: Normal
    Damage: 50%
    Auto Clutch on

    Weather forecast in Essington for November 15th at race time (will be periodically updated until race day)

    [​IMG]

    -Skies: partially sunny
    -Humidity: 90%
    -Temperature: 14ÂșC
    -Wind: 27km/h from South West


    Note:
    Please read our "Sim Racing Etiquette" post http://www.simracers4life.com/index.php?topic=828.0
    Please read our "Members Expectations" post http://www.simracers4life.com/index.php?topic=70.0

    Don't hesitate in joining Sim Racers 4 Life http://www.simracers4life.com

    Please check this post periodically for posible changes.

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 10, 2015
  2. Eddy

    Eddy Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,650
    Likes Received:
    394
    Has to be Gt's at Essington Gorka? [emoji6]
     
  3. gorgias1976

    gorgias1976 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    83
  4. DJCruicky

    DJCruicky Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    538
    I'll be there.
     
  5. Paul Swire

    Paul Swire Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    6
    Server is up.

    See you on track.
     
  6. DJCruicky

    DJCruicky Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    538
    I still have not decided what car to drive :D
     
  7. SpeedLab

    SpeedLab Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks to SimRacers4Life for putting on this event. :D

    Click on the image to be taken to the results page where you can check out a lot more stats.



    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page