Sim Racers 4 Life - Fun Event - Renault Clio at Oulton Park

Discussion in 'Online Racing Discussion' started by gorgias1976, Mar 13, 2018.

  1. gorgias1976

    gorgias1976 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    71

    Sim Racers 4 Life welcomes you to another of our tipycal Fun Events.
    This time we race the Renault Clio at Oulton Park. This little hot hatchback is powerful enough to burn the front tires if abused in the corners. A good balance is a must if you want to be at the top. Anyway, close battles is always a sign related to this car.



    SR4L wishes you good luck for this fun event.

    Race day Information

    2x15 Laps

    Mar 18th 2018

    17:25 GMT (17:25 BST - 18:25 CET - 13:25 EDT)
    120 minute practice
    19:25 GMT (19:25 BST - 20:25 CET - 15:25 EDT)
    30 minute qualifying
    20:00 GMT (20:00 BST - 21:00 CET - 16:00 EDT)
    --7 minute warmup--
    Race 1 - 15 laps
    --7 minute warmup--
    Race 2 - 15 laps



    Being a Fun Event, NO mandatory pitstop is required during the race.


    Server Settings

    Server name: !SR4L Server X
    Fuel usage: Normal
    Tyre wear: Normal
    Damage: 0% (Fun event setting)
    Auto Clutch on


    Note:
    Please read our "Sim Racing Etiquette" post http://www.simracers4life.com/index.php?topic=828.0
    Please read our "Members Expectations" post http://www.simracers4life.com/index.php?topic=70.0

    Don't hesitate in joining Sim Racers 4 Life http://www.simracers4life.com

    Please check this post periodically for posible changes.

     
  2. gorgias1976

    gorgias1976 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    71
  3. avenger82

    avenger82 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    35
    Hi,

    Besides creating account on the site what should I do to register to the race?
     
  4. gorgias1976

    gorgias1976 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    71
    There's is an issue in the mail verification system.
    If your account hasn't been activated please, enter our discord channel and ask Paul Swire, our admin, to activate your account.
    Sorry for that inconvenience.

    If your account has already been verified just introduce yourself in the forum and show yourself during the race, no need to fill any type of form to participate. Just enter the race on sunday and enjoy it.
     
  5. avenger82

    avenger82 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    35
    Thanks,

    I can login so I guess my account has been verified. I've just posted my introduction and looking forward to racing with you!
    Is the server public or will be password protected during the race?
     
  6. gorgias1976

    gorgias1976 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    71
    The Clio event will be public, only the BT20 races are passworded
     
  7. DJCruicky

    DJCruicky Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    228
    I'll be there :)
     

Share This Page