@Nibo, you are right! I changed my name. So it means that the record page takes into account only the current user name. I was mainly afraid that I did something bad just because of the strange behaviour of the new installation and old one. I guess that ther's no way to say r2la to use 2 user names, unless you use the "server mode". But honestely that's not an issue for me: I will keep on going with the new installation until I break all the past records that I can keep to see with the old installation. Still many thanks!