Really... it shouldn't be this confusing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MKD, Jul 8, 2012.

1. MKD

MKD Registered

I'm no newbie. But this system of installing MODs etc.. is too flukey.. Seems no matter what I do stuff is missing.. Complete re-install, still stuff missing.. Why cant the game detect what is missing and FIX IT? Having to install in specific order is CRAZY. Updates in specific order, why not just 1 update, as opposed to ver .09, ver 1.1, 1.3 etc... This is going to turn alot of people away.. Seems to me the system would be great IF IT WOULD SELF CORRECT.. It cant be that complicated.. But making it complicated for the end-user will just turn people away.. I am so frustrated trying to install, that I basically have given up.. WAAAY too much time wasted trying to set things up properly..

Here is a list from last install.

rFactor2 Content Inventory @ Jun 22 2012 12:05:24 AM
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mod "-IsR-F1 1966 All Tracks 1.0" references a non-existent component "BrabhamBT20 1.0".
    Mod "-IsR-F1 1966 All Tracks 1.0" references a non-existent component "HistoricOpenWheels 1.1".
    Mod "-IsR-F1 1966 All Tracks 1.0" references a non-existent component "HistoricTalent 1.1".
    Mod "-IsR-F1 1966 All Tracks 1.0" references a non-existent component "MonteCarlo1966 1.1".
    Mod "-IsR-GT World Endurance All Tracks 1.3" references a non-existent component "Fuji2012 1.01".
    Mod "-IsR-GT World Endurance All Tracks 1.3" references a non-existent component "HPTopeka 1.01".
    Mod "-IsR-GT World Endurance All Tracks 1.3" references a non-existent component "MonteCarlo1966 1.1".
    Mod "-IsR-GT World Endurance All Tracks 1.0" references a non-existent component "MonteCarlo1966 1.1".
    Mod "BrabhamBT20_1966_Challange 1.0" references a non-existent component "BrabhamBT20 1.0".
    Mod "BrabhamBT20_1966_Challange 1.0" references a non-existent component "HistoricTalent 1.1".