Preset tire strategy

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JParra, Dec 1, 2022.

1. JParra

JParra Registered

Hello again.

Doesn't it seem very strange that being one of the best simulators, we don't have the possibility to save a strategy setting for the tires, as well as we have for the fuel?

I don't know about you, but in my case I am a driver, mechanic, track engineer, team manager, pit wall engineer... so it would be very useful for me to save my tire strategy, as I do with the fuel strategy, and not having to be aware of changing it during the formation lap, the start light process, in the pit lane when I make the stop or in the middle of the race.

Something like this:

[​IMG]

Don't you think that would be something really useful?

Last edited: Dec 1, 2022
    sg333, mantasisg, r00b Driver and 5 others like this.
  2. r00b Driver

r00b Driver Registered

Wouldn't it also be useful to be able to force a pitstop with tyre change and/or fuel in offline races as well ;)

It would be nice to be able to practice different strategies before an online race.

Hey ho, we can only hope :D

JParra, GT_ONE and mantasisg like this.
  3. mantasisg

mantasisg Registered

I have no idea how some of the drivers manage to navigate through the options and assign them all at the same time while racing without totally sacrificing pace. It would be very helpful to set it in advance in garage before race.

JParra likes this.
  4. Paolo Pennimpede

Paolo Pennimpede Registered

Prepare pitstop a few laps before, and set it on the straight part of the track

5. ThomasJohansen

ThomasJohansen Registered

a buttonbox for the menu (4 buttons), helps a little, but cant avoid loosing some pace. With Crewchief it should be possible to change setting with tires etc, but somehow I cant remember what to say and often it doesn't understand me.

JParra likes this.
  6. Bill Worrel

Bill Worrel Registered