[WIP] Perth Street Circuit WIP

Discussion in 'Locations' started by Kurt Stenberg, Apr 30, 2014.

1. Kurt Stenberg

Kurt Stenberg Registered

Hi Guys

Here is a WIP of my conversion of my fantasy track, Perth Street Circuit for rFactor. Still needs some work but i need feedback and assistance as i want to do a decent job. I am no professional and this is only my hobby when I'm not racing so keep any criticism constructive and as helpful as possible. Thanks. Enjoy.

Track has real road and road reflections. No Marshall's as i don't know how to add them yet. Current Version is 0.3
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/sm7bpjcj1ujk5ce/PerthStreetCircuit.rfcmp

Known Issues -

Night Lighting does not work. (Easy Fix)
    Some of the grass away from the circuit needs to be fixed.
    AI aren't perfect.

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2014
  2. Max Angelo

Max Angelo Registered

Thank you, but the link looks broken.

3. SmellySkidmark

SmellySkidmark Registered

Thx Stenny, was my home town.
    Link werks fer me

SS

4. kro388th

kro388th Registered

The link is working for me ...

??

thank you for this track ,will check it out ...

5. bwana

bwana Registered

Link wasnt working initially for me but is now, Thanks Kurt.

6. Marc Collins

Marc Collins Registered

Wow, what a nice surprise.

I assume you made the layout yourself--it's pretty impressive and certainly reminds one of the typical urban fantasy tracks that are in console games, but this is better because it seems as if it could be real. It has reminders of Surfer's Paradise and other real street circuits.

I'm sure you realize it needs a lot of work to bring it up to current rF2 standards. Not being a modder, my only suggestion is to map out a plan of what to attack and if the order matters. I know from talking with pleclair doing Nords that you can waste a lot of time if things are done out of order.