NOLA ai

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kevib1, Mar 12, 2017.

1. kevib1

kevib1 Registered

I have been very impressed the ai recently both official and non official content. Sadly until the latest release. I don't know if it is the NOLA aiw or something that has changed in the latest game release but this is the worst ai we have had for some time.
    I am attempting to drive the USF2000. It would appear the ai are completely unable to estimate the width of either their or my car either just ploughing into one rear corner of my car or not leaving anything like enough on the outside of a corner to allow me on the inside. No, I am not making a late lunge, we are side by side before the braking or they are attempting to around me, perhaps when I have to slow for traffic in front. I'm not an aiw designer but perhaps the outside line on most corners just isn't wide enough.
    All of this used to be a problem with ai several builds ago but things had started getting considerably better.
    As in the past the only resolution seems to to turn the ai aggression down to such a point that the ai make no attempt to over-take or back out of it rather than try to compete if you get along side them. This removes all fun and enjoyment form the game.
    Any chance there is a fix on the way soon?

2. Juergen-BY

Juergen-BY Registered

Well...you could waste your time, using the ai learning system, wich wouldn`t really help. But doesn`t matter, just wait a few moments, until someone would jump in here and advise you to do so ;)

[sarcasm off] as far as i can see, the aiw of Nola isn`t done very well (no offend to S397 Dev`s), a lot of cars going much to wide and across the highest kerbs. Could end in tipping over...

Would be really nice, to get a slightly better version of the aiw...

3. Euskotracks

Euskotracks Registered