Lost my track maps and cars

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Andrew Nagy, Jan 30, 2021.

1. Andrew Nagy

Andrew Nagy Registered

When I opened RF2 last night, it went through some kind of update routine (don't remember the exact wording of the message, but it deleted and reinstalled about 55 settings of some kind), and now my tracks and cars are gone, and I can't get them back. When I go to Race/Customize/Single Player, and hit "All cars and tracks", it takes me to a page with a search box near the lower right hand corner, but when I enter a track name in the box, nothing is recognized. And when I hit the Select button near the middle of the screen, it just takes me back to the previous screen. What happened? How do I get my track and car back? I need Atlanta Motorsports Part, and a Radical SR3. Do I have to reload something through Steam? Does this kind of thing happen a lot? As you can tell, I'm very new to RF2 (and sim racing in general). I posted this in an earlier thread I had started, but am afraid that post got buried in a thread that was getting very long, so I'm hoping this will be more visible. I've seen other threads where people have had trouble finding where to load tracks, so maybe it's a common issue. Thanks very much.

Edit: I don't know why I call it "Track Maps" in the title - I meant to say just "Lost my tacks and cars"

2. redapg

redapg Registered

@Andrew Nagy Are they still in the Installed\Locations and Installed\Vehicles Subfolders?

3. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered