Logitech Momo Racing settings and "usability"

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by Igor, Nov 23, 2019.

1. Igor

Igor Registered

Hello,

I enjoy a lot rfactor 2, and I very much like to spend quite a few hours at the weekends driving Honda NSX, Chevrolet Corvette GS, BMW M5 and a couple of GT3 cars.

Bad news for me, but I have my Thrustmaster T300 RS broken for quite a few weeks... Although "I could" buy a replacement... I should remark the gearbox of my car in bad shape (or this is what I believe/people made me believe)... So, for a couple of months I should priorize changing gearbox and the clutch in my Audi... and not replacing the wheel for leisure purposes (so no spending money on this subject).

I must say I do have a Logitech Momo Racing (old wheel, max 270º rotation, in very good shape). But I really struggle with the force feedback, because I can not feel properly what "the car" is doing in rfactor 2 (as opposed to Thrustmaster T300 RS before)

So here come the questions,
    • Is there a recommended setup to start with this wheel?
    • Should I do step by step what the guide of DrR1pper says and try to set up it like that (https://forum.studio-397.com/index....actor-2-the-key-to-being-in-the-zone-d.42931/)
    • Should I just drive karting, formula cars, Marussia, a couple of Tatuus and nothing else, because of the limited rotation degrees (270º) and the lack of "realism" with street cars and/or racing cars such as GT3
    • Should I just leave everything in the dust and wait until I can get a new Thrustmaster T300 Rs or any "decent" 1080º wheel?

Thank you for reading

2. Tom A

Tom A Registered

No help, but I am in the same boat. I really like the MOMO wheel, I like the button layout, and am perfectly happy with the 270º rotation. I don't have a Xbox or PS4, so I don't care about having the console controls on the wheel like the current Logitech offerings.