Just killed my THIRD wheel

Discussion in 'Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice' started by davehenrie, Jan 27, 2018.

1. davehenrie

davehenrie Registered

I got a Thrustmaster TS-PC from Amazon near the beginning of December with a very good price. It worked for about two weeks of light usage.[I'm a mailman in the USA and we get rather busy after Thanksgiving so I usually come home late and don't get much time to play] I sent it back for a replacement to Amazon after wasting two plus weeks getting very very very slow responses from Thrustmaster themselves. Amazon sent out a replacement, it was obviously either reconditioned or a return itself, the packaging was less than pristine and the plastic wrap was very loose on the components. That worked for about a week. Amazon sent a refund, which took about two weeks total. I chatted with their customer reps and got them to agree to sell the same unit to me again at the December sale price. The third wheel arrived two days ago. I used it twice, the 2nd time a very enjoyable hour on a very slowly drying track at Silverstone with the GT3's. So today...I fire up my system and notice the power light is off...AGAIN... and nothing seems to wake it up.
    Is there a hidden on/off switch on these things? How do 3 separate units just QUIT after only a few hours use? No rally driving, or extreme rattling. Thats 3 wheels in less than two months...but if you take out the down time for returns/reshipping etc...that is 3 dead wheels in less than two weeks of use.

2. ADSTA

ADSTA Registered

3. patchedupdemon

patchedupdemon Registered

Either you have been very unlucky and been sent three faulty products

Or something on your end is killing either the wheel or power supply.

Daft question in bound,the power supply isn’t coming loose on the back of the wheel base is it ??

Can you smell fired electrics at all,not just warm but actually blown electronics smells