In-game physics file for Oreca 07

Discussion in 'Car Modding' started by Han131, Aug 27, 2020.

1. Han131

Han131 Registered

Hi all,

I am new to rFactor 2 but have done some work in real life motorsport.

I'm using rFactor 2 with the DAMPlugin for generating Motec data, and i have some channels that needs information like the damping coefficient, motion ratio etc of the car (in this case a Oreca 07 LMP2).

Was wondering is there a in-game file in rFactor 2 that can provide me with such values? As surely the game requires these values to built the in-game physic file for the car.

I have looked into this :
    https://www.simracinghub.com/guides/418-extracting-the-physics-files-out-of-an-rfactor-2-mod
    But to no avail.

Please let me know if this post should be posted at another category or section.

Thanks.

2. John R Denman

John R Denman Registered

MoTec math channels are pretty powerful; you can create a math channel that returns velocity and compare changes from previous laps with different settings pretty easily. Thats as far as I've needed to take it for gross level settings and use feel for finer levels.

Packers should never be overlooked as they have an effect on velocity once the suspension reaches them on droop.

One of the minor annoyance with S397 mods is many channels such as aero drag are obscured from the data. I set up a Math Channel that calculates HP to the wheels using the acceleration and drag data but it only works on non S397 mods. Its pretty accurate in both acceleration and deceleration data as a tool to tweak suspension, brake and gearing settings.

3. Han131

Han131 Registered

Hi John,
    Thanks for the reply, may i know where do you get the acceleration and drag data from ?? Which folder or file can i access those information from?

4. John R Denman

John R Denman Registered

It requires adding a couple of math channels.