I am not finding a lot of races with 20+ drivers.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Steve Cunningham, Sep 15, 2022.

1. Steve Cunningham

Steve Cunningham Registered

I would love to see 20+ drivers in the CS series all the time but I guess this has to be organized or something.

I'm new to street and road racing and mostly sort of slow but I can keep the car on the track. This make it easier to get points in the CS but there just isn't enough drivers there.

AI is ok and I'm still about 1sec slower then the AI atm. So this means racing others that are 2-3 seconds faster is going to be boring. I'm going to cruze around the back hoping someone else wrecks.

If I were faster atm maybe that would be ok for 6-8 drivers but atm it's just not fun to race 8 drivers that are 3 seconds faster. Some are even 5 seconds faster and even 4 seconds faster then the AI on some tracks. I know a full field might not change that exactly but at least there would be enough drivers that are not 5 seconds faster then AI that I could race against and then those that make a lot of mistakes and ruin their car etc. I can get better in the mean time but still am bored with small fields of drivers.

Sooo... Mostly just looking for some races.

I see some posted races in the online racing section of the forums; and those times are actually good for me. UK times in the 17:30 to 19:30 is good for me.

However, when I go to the pages and check the results and standings there only seems to be one server with a field of drivers and most of the others are limited to maybe 5 to 10 drivers tops.

At this point I don't really care what cars or tracks but mostly want to drive against a field of other drivers if there is such a thing.

Any advise ?

Last edited: Sep 15, 2022
  2. Woodee

Woodee Registered

3. Lazza

Lazza Registered

I'd offer a few tips: