[WIP] Historic F3 EVE & SPARK Skin Pack

Discussion in 'Vehicles' started by samcar304, Sep 1, 2015.

1. samcar304

samcar304 Registered

Hello,

These skins are only for the EVE historic Formula 3 Car. (There will be no SPARK F3 skins, Sorry i didn't mean to put it in title if a moderator could change that for me it would be great thanks)

In rFactor 2 i love driving the Historic Formula 3 cars but i felt the grid was lacking diversity (Skin Wise). I have decided to make some skins for these historic cars just to add some variation to the grid.
    This is my first attempt at using Photoshop and creating Skins. The Skins are fairly Basic much like the period skins of the 60's nothing fancy but i hope it adds more to the grid rather than having multiple cars with same number and so on.
    I'm not the greatest at skinning/painting but i thought getting to know the software that i will use in my upcoming Uni course by creating skins for a game i love is killing 2 birds with 1 Stone.

I have already Completed 2 of these Skins here is a link to the IMGUR folder which i will post the preview shots of the skins in: https://imgur.com/a/iKCiO

This also may take a while for me to complete if this project runs into the start of my course but i will try to get it done before then.

Any feedback is appreciated :)

Thanks, Samcar304

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 2, 2015
  2. Marc Collins

Marc Collins Registered

Look great! See if ISI would be willing to use them on the next official update of the historics.

3. Bryan Birtwell

Bryan Birtwell Registered

First, let me thank you for your efforts.

I tried the link provided and I just saw four pictures. They look nice.

Do you have a link to where I can download the skins themselves? I just found the four pictures. Did you make .mas files of the cars?

I'd like to offer them up as options on the F3 Fanatics' server.

Thanks,

Bryan

4. samcar304

samcar304 Registered

Hi Bryan,