Help with installation

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by Aldo Adema, Oct 12, 2019.

1. Aldo Adema

Aldo Adema Registered

Hi,
    I am new to RF2, I am stoked to play this game, especially now that my favorite track (The Green Hell) is added as DLC!
    But the game hangs at the startup screen. I had my steam apps on a different drive because my 256GB SSD system drive ran out of space. Read somewhere that RF2 needs to be installed on the system drive so today I bought a 500GB SSD, succesfully cloned my old system drive, placed RF2 on the system drive and….
    Still the same. Packages are downloaded, when I press the single player button the startup screen loads and hangs at a screen with the word "start" and in the upper left corner I see a bunch of textlines on top of each other. Please help, I spend all day, and 100 euro on the SSD to play this game :-(
    Thanks in advance,
    Aldo Adema

2. Lazza

Lazza Registered

Change your decimal separator in windows settings. The current UI does what you describe if it's set to , (comma) instead of . (full stop / period).

It's in your regional or language settings.

PS screenshots are always a good idea when something looks wrong (to help diagnose, and so others can see if their issue is the same), and you should consider asking a question directly before purchasing hardware - I believe many people run rF2 from a secondary drive. There may be old advice floating around.

David Kolody likes this.
  3. Aldo Adema

Aldo Adema Registered

Thanks for your reply, I had already found the answer here in this forum. Works! You are right about asking first but I needed more space anyway, this was just a good excuse to buy a new one...
    Time for bed now, still having troubles setting up VR, but will dive into that tomorrow :)

4. Highlandwalker

Highlandwalker Registered