Help billboard stamp vertex

Discussion in 'Track Modding' started by Andrea1968, Jun 29, 2020.

1. Andrea1968

Andrea1968 Registered

hi, sorry but I'm a beginner with 3dsmax I'm trying to rotate a palm with the billboard technique(T1 stamp vertex) , I have the four vertices but I can't get the menu of the properties of the vertices where to set alpha to 90, the palm appears perfectly in devmode but it doesn't rotate because I can't put the alpha parameter at 90. I also attach the 3dmax 2017 file of the palm tree if someone expert has the will to give it a look and make me understand where I'm wrong.in the hope that a solution will be found and that it can also serve many modders who are starting with 3dsmax like me. thanks in advance

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1h5PWGYNHMUO_MxGunk-HMV54sOaGYEAX/view?usp=sharing

2. Andrea1968

Andrea1968 Registered

I was unable to enter editpoly because something on the mesh imported from blender was wrong, I redid the plan with one face and 4 vertices with 3ds now I can have the alpha parameter to be changed from 100 to 90 but despite this and having set everything as https://forum.studio-397.com/index.php?threads/billboard-trees-dont-turn.30713/ still does not rotate
    Is it normal that objects exported from 3ds are not loaded by 3dsim and giving building geometry error?

Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  3. Andrea1968

Andrea1968 Registered

4. Andrea1968

Andrea1968 Registered

ok, now by setting the alpha value to 99.9 instead of 90 the palm rotates, but it has overturned and enlarged, if I try to turn or climb the object the situation does not change, any advice?
    Immagine.jpg

5. Andrea1968

Andrea1968 Registered